glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ is willing and glad to receive sinners

It is 9:19 AM Tuesday morning. It is a cold gray morning. I got up around 6:30 AM. Once again my wife was not sitting in her chair reading her Bible. My wife is out West visiting family. So I got up made myself a pot of coffee and then a portion of oatmeal for a morning meal. I messed with our main computer and then ate my oatmeal. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then decided to filmed a video showing folks my favorite 17th Century Puritan works on the work of the Lord Jesus Christ. Below is a list of the volumes I showed folks in my morning video-

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'Christ Crucified: The Marrow Of The Gospel In 72 Sermons On Isaiah 53' by James Durham

'Commentary Upon The Book Of Revelation' by James Durham Late Minister of the Gospel in Glasgow Scotland Introduction by Dr. David C. Lachman

'Christ All And In All' by Ralph Robinson (1614-1655)

'The Glory Of Christ' The Works of John Owen Volume 1

'Of Christ The Mediator' The Works of Thomas Goodwin Volume 5

'Jesus In Jerusalem: The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel Foreword by Craig A. Evans

I have no plans for the days ahead of me. I will write in my diary and read my books through the coming hours. I will close for present time. Last night I basically read, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

11:14 a.m. - 2021-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act