glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

neoprimitive solutions to the problem industrial capitalism

It is 2:33 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow presently here. It is a warm sunny afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up to find my wife in her usual spot. I got myself a cup of coffee and a blueberry muffin and sat in our dining room waking up. After waking up somewhat I carried my cup of coffee over to our main computer I checked for e-mail. When I am our main computer I looked at the News, check for e-mail, and watched videos.

After messing with main computer I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left around 7:25 AM for an appointment at the local hospital. I read my books most of the morning and left around 10:30 AM to visit thrift stores Northside. I found these used book today to ADD to our library-

'Mystical Paths' a novel by Susan Howatch

'Glittering Images' a novel by Susan Howatch

'Air Apparent: How Meteorologists Learned To Map, Predict, And Dramatize Weather' by Mark Monmonier

'The Monk Downstairs' a novel by Tim Farrington

'A History of Western Philosophy' by Bertrand Russell

'The Hero With A Thousand Faces' by Joseph Campbell

'One Minute To Midnight: Kennedy, Khrushchev, And Castro On The Brink Of Nuclear War' by Michael Dobbs

After visiting thrift stores I came home because I needed to eat something. When I got home I found Josie here with Carol. Carol invited Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora over for take home pizza for dinner. Before leaves for out West tomorrow afternoon she wanted to have them over for a meal. A last meal before she leaves for Denver CO.

I suppose I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps disappearing.

3:01 p.m. - 2021-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act