glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angels were seen around his tomb after the resurrection

It is 4:20 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm gray day. It feels like it might rain this evening.

I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. I started feeling my old self last night around 10 o'clock PM even though I do not feel completely out of the woods yet. My doctor did call this morning told me my lab tests showed nothing was wrong with me. We do not why I was sick for almost five days. Weird. I am just thankful I am not going to die today. I need to get saved. I need assurance of eternal salvation. I am praying for the sealing work of the Holy Spirit.

This morning Carol left around 9:10 AM for Woman's Bible Study on the Epistle to the Romans.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40' by Ludolph of Saxony.

When Carol got home from church she wanted to go for a walk at Window on the Waterfront. So we did and while we were out running around we stopped at thrift stores to look their used books. Carol has been buying a ton of used books these days, whereas I am very selective on what I buy. I found these used books today to add to my library-

'The Fermata' a novel by Nicholson Baker

'All In The Family' a novel by Edwin O'Connor

'The Only Story' a novel by Julian Barnes

'The Year 1000' What Life Was Like The Turn Of The First Century: An Englishman's World' by Robert Lacey & Danny Danziger

'The London Rich: The Creation of A Great City From 1666 To The Present' by Peter Thorold

Since being home I have basically messed with our main computer, ate lunch, and wrote in my paper diary. There is not much else to report.

Last night I read the novel, 'A Very Long Engagement' by Sebastien Japrisot to the end. It is rare I finish reading a novel and I really enjoyed reading this novel. I am not sure what I will read next when it comes to a novel. I might finish reading a novel I started last month titled, 'The Mad Ache' a novel by Francoise Sagan Translated by Douglas Hofstadter. I am still reading these two books off and on, 'The New Meaning Of Treason' nonfiction by Rebecca West and 'Allen Ginsberg: The Fall Of America Journals 1965-1971' Edited By Michael Schumacher.

4:49 p.m. - 2021-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act