glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit performs an interior cleansing

It is going on Tuesday 12 o'clock PM Noon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. Slowly I can observe the snow melting and the earth appearing. I wonder when we will see green grass growing once again. Will the earth remain barren till the coming of the New Creation?

This morning I got up around 6:30 AM. It is a blessing to wake up to a comfortable Christian middle class life style. When I was growing up I woke up as a child to lower class life with no real family structure. As I have gotten older I realize as I was growing up that I was surrounded by children who were growing up in tradition family structures. I never had a real family till I got married and started a family with Carol. Our prayer is that our children will maintain traditional family structures for our grandchildren. It is sad to see broken family structures.

So I got up and had a normal morning talking to Carol, writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Carol left this morning to drive back to GR Reformation Heritage Books to get more study guides for the Covenant PCA's Woman Bibles Study on the Epistle to the Romans.

I had a quiet morning reading from these books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

There is not much else to report right now. Last night I laid around the house and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night. Yesterday I mainly read these books during the afternoon and evening hours-

'I Celebrate Myself: The Somewhat Private Life Of Allen Ginsberg' by Bill Morgan

'Allen Ginsberg: The Fall Of America Journals 1965-1971' Edited By Michael Schumacher

'Collected Poems 1947-1997' Allen Ginsberg

Well can't think of anything else to report right now. It is now 12:02 PM in the death flow. There is no way of escape. Trapped

12:06 p.m. - 2021-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act