glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so a certain angelic light ray entered the absolute brain

It is 9:18 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. I am writing early because I feel like it plus I need to write down for reference some Allen Ginsberg books I brought up from the lower level this morning to show in a video for my Youtube channel. I am suppose to get delivered sometime today a book I ordered from Amazon the other day titled, ‘The Fall of America Journals, 1965-1971’ by Allen Ginsberg. I plan to show in a future video this new book and these other books in my Allen Ginsberg Collection. The other day I filmed a video showing folks this CD I received in the mail last week “Allen Ginsberg at Reed College: the first recorded reading of Howl & Other Poems” Recorded February 14, 1956 at Anna Mann Cottage, Reed College, Portland Oregon. I could make a video this morning while Carol is gone off to Covenant PCA. But I want to show my newest book in my Ginsberg Collection before showing these books. I have been into the poetry of Allan Ginsberg since High School (1968 to 1970) Richmond CA. I will list the books I brought up from the lower level library this morning-

‘Collected Poems 1947-1997’ Allen Ginsberg

‘The Best Minds Of My Generation: A Literary History of the Beats’ by Allen Ginsberg Edited by Bill Morgan With a Foreword by Anne Waldman

‘Allen Ginsberg: Iron Curtain Journals January-May 1965’ Edited By Michael Schumacher

‘Deliberate Prose: Selected Essays 1952-1995’ by Allen Ginsberg Foreword By Edward Sanders/Edited By Bill Morgan

‘Allen Ginsberg: Spontaneous Mind Selected Interviews 1958-1996’ Preface by Vaclav Havel Edited by David Carter Introduction by Edmund White

‘The Book Of Martyrdom And Artifice: First Journals And Poems 1937-1952’ by Allen Ginsberg edited by Juanita Lieberman-Plimpton and Bill Morgan

‘The Selected Letters of Allen Ginsberg and Gary Snyder’ Edited by Bill Morgan

‘I Greet You At The Beginning Of A Great Career: The Selected Correspondence of Lawrence Ferlingehetti And Allen Ginsberg 1955-1997’ Edited by Bill Morgan

‘The Letters Of Allen Ginsberg” edited by Bill Morgan

‘Journals Early Fifties Early Sixties’ Allen Ginsberg Edited By Gordon Ball

‘Journals 1954-1958’ Allen Ginsberg Edited by Gordon Ball

‘I Celebrate Myself: The Somewhat Private Life Of Allen Ginsberg’ biography by Bill Morgan

It is now in the death flow 9:46 AM. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading in the living room. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. Carol and I talked this morning. Carol and I have been talking going on 43 years. I love my wife and love her voice. I have noticed as we get older our voices are sounded old broken down. Our voices no longer sound alive with youth.

After Carol and I ate our oatmeal we talked and then prayed. Carol left around 8:25 AM to visit Reader’s World and then go to Covenant PCA. Now it is 9:50 AM in the death flow. Today is the last day of February 2021. Tomorrow starts a New Month in the Year 2021. This morning we could hear the robins singing which is another sign of Spring approaching.

I got out this morning to read for morning worship a book titled, ‘Reformed Dogmatics: Holy Spirit, Church, And New Creation’ Volume Four by Herman Bavinck. Last night I mainly read from this book, ‘The Life Of Jesus Christ’ Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony. I went to bed around 11:30 PM after reading Bavinck on Penance.

10:10 a.m. - 2021-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act