glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by faith we understand

It is 11:58 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It will soon be once again 12 o'clock PM in the ongoing death flow. It is a sunny day here in West Michigan. Existence keeps flowing by full speed.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I found my wife in our living room having morning devotions. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up. After I woke up somewhat I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I talked and then had devotions.

Carol left this morning to get her hair cut, visit her widowed sister-in-law and take a walk. While she was or is gone I filmed a video, wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Systematic Theology' by Robert Letham.

There is not much else to report. Watch my video below if you want to know more.

Last night I read from 'The Golden Legend' by Jacobus de Voragine and from another book titled, 'In Search Of Sacred Time: Jacobus de Voragine and The Golden Legend' by Jacques Le Goff. I also read late into the night from a book titled, 'Systematic Theology' by Robert Letham. Last night I carried down into the lower level several volumes of the Ancient Commentary Series out of my main study and brought up several volumes of Reformed Theology and other theological and Puritan books. I figure I hardly look at my Ancient Commentaries, whereas I am always reading Reformed Systematic Theology and the 17th cent. English Puritans.

So it is now 12:08 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. I will close to drift, read, write, and watch the birds. There is no way out.

12:14 p.m. - 2021-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act