glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the time of pilgrimage is the current time

It is 1:12 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It is not snowing presently but it has been predicted to snow later on today. Right now the skies look pale.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up to find everything in it's preordained state of being. I got myself a glass of cold water and then decided to make oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had morning devotions. Next I wrote in my paper diary and Carol left to volunteer at Right To Life. While she was gone I filmed a video and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 1, Chapters 1-40' by Ludolph of Saxony. I also have been reading today off and on from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'In Search Of Sacred Time: Jacobus de Voragine and The Golden Legend' by Jacques Le Goff.

This afternoon I am totally out of it. I feel lately like I am drifting aimlessly. But I am thankful for a full belly and a warm hermit cell.

Last night sad to write my stereo CD player stop working. I just bought this stereo CD player three years ago. The stereo CD player was expensive and I do not look forward dishing out another $500.00 dollars for a new one. Tonight we are having our oldest son over for dinner with his family (they live just down the street from us). I will ask Caleb what he thinks I should do about the stereo CD player. Caleb is into stereo equipment.

We did find out the other day that our daughter Beth and her family decided to come here this Summer and not Ark. to visit Andy's half-brother. But Carol still plans to fly out to Denver CO next month for ten days. Carol decided to fly out to Denver because she had thought she would not see Beth and her family this Summer. Now Carol will see Beth and her family this Spring and this Summer.

Last night I messed all evening trying to figure out why my stereo CD player all of sudden gave up the ghost. Carol got home from church around 9:15 PM and went to bed. Now it is another day. I will close to feel dead to the plague infested world.

1:33 p.m. - 2021-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act