glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Fail Decade

It is 2:25 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a very cold sunny day. It has been predicted to snow this evening, so I expect cloud cover to be rolling in anytime now.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up I immediately made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I was hungry and so was Carol so we had oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and prayed. After prayer I wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house feeling wasted. I was too out of it this morning to read my books, so I did nothing but watch the birds from our kitchen window.

Carol and I left the house this morning around 10 o'clock AM to get bird seed and visit thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today-

'Twilight Of The Elites: America After Meritocracy' by Christopher Hayes

'The Complete Poems' Walt Whitman (Penguin Classics)

'John Wesley's Sermons: An Anthology' Edited By Albert C. Outler & Richard P. Heitzenrater

'The Typewriter's Tale' A Novel by Michiel Heyns

'The Age of Shiva' A Novel by Manil Suri

'Hayduke Lives!' A Novel by Edward Abbey

We got home around 12:30 PM. When we got home we ate lunch and I messed with our main computer. So has gone by this day. I received in the mail a book from a fellow that I sent a book to last month. The fellow sent me this gift book, 'One More Saturday Night: Reflections With The Grateful Dead, Dead Family, And Dead Heads' by Sandy Troy Illustrations By Stanley Mouse.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed around 10:30 PM this book, 'Emerson Among The Eccentrics: A Group Portrait' by Carlos Baker.

2:39 p.m. - 2021-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act