glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the bodies of the saints are buried in peace

It is 2:42 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold snowy day. Well right now it is not snowing but it has been predicted to snow this evening. We did have some sunshine today, but now it is overcast once again.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Carol had gotten up around 5 o'clock AM this morning. When I got up Carol made breakfast for us. I ate breakfast and then Carol left to go grocery shopping. While Carol was gone to grocery shopping I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony. Carol home from grocery shopping around 12 o'clock PM. After she shopped for groceries she visited a thrift store to look at their used books.

I left the house this afternoon to get some food items Carol forgot to get and to visit local thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today for our library. I should mention we did find a fellow who said he would build book shelves for us. This fellow is suppose to call us this week and come over to see what he could do in helping us get books on shelves or at least off the floor down in the lower level.

These are the used books I bought today-

'History of Danish Dreams' a novel by Peter Hoeg Translated By Barbara Haveland

'Art As Spiritual Perception: Essays In Honor of E. John Walford' Edited By James Romaine

'Walt Whitman's Mrs. G.: A Biography of Anne Gilchrist' by Marion Walker Alcaro

'Chicago Tribune: The Rise of American Newspaper' by Lloyd Wendt

While out visiting thrift stores I also went to a grocery store and bought comfort food. So has gone by existence. Last night I mainly read late into the night from a novel titled, 'That Mad Ache' A Novel by Francoise Sagan Translated by Douglas Hofstadter.

I will close since I am falling asleep. We are in the middle of the month of February today.

3:01 p.m. - 2021-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act