glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his life would be one single , integrated act of composition

It is 4:47 PM late Sunday afternoon or for some it could be early Sunday evening. I am slowly seeking to wake up to another week of my life in the Free World. I am thankful I am not waking up in a Third World country not having food or clothing. I suppose if I woke up in the Third World born again I could comfort myself with a heavenly hope of a glorious resurrection body and a eternal Home basking in the light of the glory of God.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I had a normal Sunday morning. Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning (she told she is not going tonight because it is too cold). While Carol was away I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 by Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

I laid down for a nap around 2 o'clock PM and got up around 4:10 PM. So has gone existence during a world wide COVID-19 plague. Tonight I plan to drift till bedtime and then comes tomorrow.

Last night I laid around the house and went to bed with Carol around 9:30 PM. I got back up around 10:05 PM because I could not asleep and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Gentle and Lowly The Heart of Christ for Sinners and Suffers' by Dane Ortlund. I also read yesterday some more of the book, 'Henry David Thoreau: A Life' by Laura Dassow Walls. I also looked at 'Walden' by Henry David Thoreau yesterday.

I have been reading also a novel titled, 'That Mad Ache' A Novel by Francoise Sagan Translated by Douglas Hofstadter. And in this novel is an essay titled, 'Translator, Trader: An Essay on the Pleasantly Pervasive Paradoxes of Translation' by Douglas Hofstadter.

Well I will close to face the coming darkness. It is a bitter cold snowy Sunday and the weather is predicted to be bitter cold and snowy all this week.

Pss.16
[1] Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
[2] O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;
[3] But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.
[4] Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god: their drink offerings of blood will I not offer, nor take up their names into my lips.
[5] The LORD is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.
[6] The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.
[7] I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
[8] I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.
[9] Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.
[10] For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.
[11] Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

5:09 p.m. - 2021-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act