glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Devil is defeated

It is 1:07 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold snowy day. I do not know when the snow will stop.

I am falling asleep as I type these words so I better hurry up and get my thoughts written down before I pass out.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I spent the morning doing the usual stuff. Carol left around 8 o'clock AM to go grocery shopping. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I mainly read this morning a book that came in the mail yesterday titled, 'Systematic Theology' by Robert Letham.

I left the house this morning while Carol was gone to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning for our book collection-

'The Walking Tour' a novel by Kathryn Davis

'Second Nature' a novel by Alice Hoffman

'Degas beyond Impressionism' Art History by Richard Kendall

'Mary Lincoln: Biography of a Marriage' by Ruth Painter Randall

'Abraham Lincoln: A Biography' by Benjamin P. Thomas

'A Short History of Christian Thought' by Linwood Urban

'The Power Game: How Washington Works' American History by Hedrick Smith

When I got home from running around I found Carol outside shoveling snow. I am falling asleep so I need to close for now.

1:23 p.m. - 2021-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act