glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

San Juan Hill

It is 3:07 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cold gray snowy day. All it does lately is snow. When will the snow stop falling from the gray sky?

I just got back from giving a friend a ride to Zeeland Michigan. While out with my friend we stopped at a thrift store so I could check out their used books. I found only two used books to add to our library-

'The Rise And Fall Of The Third Reich: A History Of Nazi Germany' by William L. Shirer

'Yankee Come Home: On the Road from San Juan Hill to Guantanamo' Travel Memoir by William Craig

When I got home this afternoon everything was same as it was when I left around 1 o'clock PM. This morning I got up around 6 o'clock AN. I spent basically the morning doing what I do every morning, which is write in my paper diary and read. This morning I read from these two books for devotions-

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-10 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated And Introduction By Milton T. Walsh

'Looking Unto Jesus: A View Of The Everlasting Gospel; or, The Soul's Eyeing Of Jesus, As Carrying On The Great Work Of Man's Salvation, From First To Last' By Isaac Ambrose, Minister Of The Gospel

Carol left for Covenant PCA around 8:45 AM and home around 11:30 AM. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

So has gone by this last day of the month January 2021. Last night I mainly read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Emerson Among The Eccentrics: A Group Portrait' by Carlos Baker. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night. Well not much else to report so I will close to doze.

3:26 p.m. - 2021-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act