glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Roman Empire

It is 2:26 PM Saturday afternoon inside a icy cold death flow. No way to get out of this death flow except by actually dying. No one know when the gig is up.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up I went through the morning like I did many days in the past. I am trying to recall right now if I read anything this morning. I do not remember right now. I think Carol left this morning to do errands. When she got back from running around I left to visit thrift stores northside. I found these used books today to add to our library-

'Sunday Jews' A Novel by Hortense Calisher

'Landslide: The Unmaking of the President 1984-1988' Political History by James Mayer & Doyle McManus

'Pauline Bonaparte: Venus Of Empire' biography by Flora Fraser

'Painted in Words-A Memoir' by Samuel Bak With A Foreword By Amos Oz

'Time & Tide: A Walk Through Nantucket' Memoir by Frank Conroy

'Uncommon Friends: Life With Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, Harvey Firestone, Alexis Carrel & Charles Lindbergh' Memoir by James Newton With A Foreword By Anne Morrow Lindbergh

'A Lady First: My Life in the Kennedy White House and the American Embassies of Paris and Rome' Memoir by Letitia Baldrige

'The Argonauts' A Memoir by Maggie Nelson

'Waiting for Sunrise' a novel by William Boyd

When I got home I found our son Caleb here having lunch with his mother. Caleb also brought Ollie his little dog with him. I ate lunch and then came to our main computer to catalogued the used books I bought this morning. So has gone by the death flow.

I now recall what I read this morning for devotions, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapter 1-40 by Ludolph Of Saxony. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night. I finished reading last night the crime novel, 'L. A. Confidential' by James Ellroy.

Well not much else to report this afternoon. I feel absolutely wasted today.

2:58 p.m. - 2021-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act