glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the practice of burial in the church floor

It is 1:10 PM Thursday afternoon here in cold snowy West Michigan. As I write these words it is snowing outside, but also it is somewhat sunny. My hands feel like ice today. Inside my body shell it feels like ice. I am cold. I am not warm. Maybe I am coming down with COVID-19 plague?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up to find my wife in her usual place in the living room reading. I sat in my chair seeking to wake up. I dozed and finally woke up around 6:45 AM to eat something for a morning meal. After eating two plastic waffles I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. Next I read all morning and also dozed till Noon. Carol had a dentist appointment today and was gone from 10 o'clock AM till 12:10 PM.

This morning I read from these two books-'The Life of Jesus Christ' by Ludolph of Saxony and 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Worshiping With The Reformers' by Karin Maag.

I plan to simply drift through the rest of this day. I am cold and feel absolutely drained of all energy. Last night I read late into the night from a crime novel titled, 'L. A. Confidential' by James Ellroy. Carol went to bed early last night and I went to bed late. So goes by the death flow. I will close. There is no way out. I am trapped.

1:26 p.m. - 2021-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act