glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

people will see God, here through internal contemplation and hereafter through everlasting enjoyment

It is 2:14 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold sunny cloudy day thus far. This day feels like a day in the month of February.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I got up and did the usual things throughout the morning hours. Today I have mainly written in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony. I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel while Carol was out running around town doing errands.

There is not much else to report. I have already put away my diary for the day and not sure what I will get into the rest of the day.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Spirit Of Medieval Philosophy' The Gifford Lectures of 1931-2 by Etienne Gilson Translated by A. H. C. Downes. In the mail yesterday I received a book I had ordered titled, 'The Theology Of History In Saint Bonaventure' by Joseph Ratzinger Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI. I read this book on the theology of history in Saint Bonaventure during the late afternoon hours and into the evening hours. In our library we have 'The Works of Saint Bonaventure'. Many years when we lived in Houston TX I bought the 'The Works of Saint Bonaventure' at a Catholic Bookstore.

I suppose I will close to drift in the death flow. There is no way of escape. I am trapped.

2:35 p.m. - 2021-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act