glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of the incarnation

It is 10:53 AM Monday morning in the icy cold sterile death flow. Outside there is snow on the ground and it is gray. It has been predicted to snow tonight here in West Michigan. We are coming to the end of January 2021. Soon we will be in February 2021.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM this morning. When I got up Carol was in her usual spot reading. I sat in my chair across from my wife to accept that I had to wake up. After I somewhat woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer for awhile. Next I got off the computer and wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning to take a meal to a family from her church and to do errands.

This morning I have been writing in my diary and reading from these books for morning worship-

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume Two by Joel R. Beeke & Paul Smalley

'The Life of Jesus Christ-Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40' by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

Last night Carol and I watched professional football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I could not fall asleep so I got up and read late into the night, 'The Life of Jesus Christ-Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40' by Ludolph of Saxony. Now it is another day to wait it out.

Do not know what else to report. The COVID-19 plague is raging across the world and the United States. Millions of died from this deadly plague thus far and there does not seem to be a way to stop it right now.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Not sure what I will get into next when it comes to reading. I am a mood reader. I could get back to reading, 'Jan Van Ruusbroec Mystical Theologian Of The Trinity' by Rik Van Nieuwenhove. I will close to feel trapped.

11:10 a.m. - 2021-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act