glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light in which we contemplate the divine essence is a hidden light

It is 10:46 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It has been snowing all morning. I think it is predicted to snow off and on all week. At least we are coming to the end of January, the winter months are swiftly passing.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up Carol was reading in the living room. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat across from my wife. We talked and then I ate something for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading all morning from a book titled, 'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality].

Carol left for church around 8:35 AM this morning. She should be home from Covenant PCA around 11:30 AM.

This afternoon Carol and I will watch professional football. The day should go by normal.

Last night after coming home from having dinner at Caleb and Emily's Carol and I dozed in our chairs in the living room. We were both beat! Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I woke myself up by taking my nightly hot shower and then read till 11 o'clock PM. I read from these two books last night with much spiritual enjoyment-

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40' by Ludolph Of Saxony Translated And Introduction By Milton T. Walsh

Yesterday in the mail I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Rise And Fall Of The American Whig Party: Jacksonian Politics and the Onset of the Civil War' by Michael F. Holt.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

11:00 a.m. - 2021-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act