glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he formed our Adam out of the earth in the field of Damascus near Hebron

It is 2:08 PM Saturday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. It has been predicted to snow next week, but no bad snow storms are expected to slam us.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I dozed most of the morning in my living room chair. It is one of those days where I can't seem to wake up. I am sore all over and very tired. I did find some energy to write in my paper diary and read some more of the book, 'The Imitation of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis. I also read past Noontime my commentary on The Psalms of David by Denis The Carthusian.

This afternoon Carol and I are going down to the street to Caleb and Emily's to celebrate Caleb and Carol's birthday. Caleb will be 40 years old this month and Carol will be 68 years old. Josie and Cora are all excited about having a Birthday Party. Caleb is cooking a big birthday meal this evening for us. At Caleb and Emily's Caleb is the cook. Our other son Josiah is also the cook of his family. I have not mentioned here that Josiah and Hannah are expecting their second child August 2021. Carol and I have now eight grandchildren.

Last night I filmed a video and read my books. Carol went to bed early and stayed up and read till late into the night.

I suppose I will close to drift. Tomorrow is the a Sunday in the death flow.

2:21 p.m. - 2021-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act