glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we should love God for his own sake

It is 1:16 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is outside raining snow as I type these words. It is in the 40's today, but we are suppose to get colder weather as this week progresses.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'The Imitation Of Christ' by Thomas a Kempis

'Jan Van Ruusbroec. Mystical Theologian Of The Trinity' by Rik Van Nieuwenhove

Carol was away this morning attending Covenant PCA. She got home from church around 11:45 AM. I did film a video this morning while Carol was gone for my Youtube channel.

Yesterday we watched professional football all day. Today we watch some more professional football playoff games. The day will go by.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to drift through this day.

Pss.13
[1] How long wilt thou forget me, O LORD? for ever? how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?
[2] How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily? how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?
[3] Consider and hear me, O LORD my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;
[4] Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me rejoice when I am moved.
[5] But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation.
[6] I will sing unto the LORD, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.

1:28 p.m. - 2021-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act