glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the LORD shall cut off all flattering lips

It is 11:57 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray damp day. It is not snowing or raining yet. Yesterday it rained and snowed off and on throughout the day.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up thinking it was 7 o'clock AM instead of 6 o'clock AM. I read my bedside clock wrongly. So I got up to find my wife in her spot reading.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading, and dozing. It has been another quiet day. Nothing going on to write about. Right now I feel like taking a nap. Carol got food from Orlando Catering for lunch today.

Late this afternoon Carol and I will watch the professional football playoffs. The day will go by like most of our days.

I have mainly read today from a book titled, 'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality].

Last night I hardly remember right now. Well I will close to drift. Maybe something exciting will come in the mail today.

Pss.12
[1] Help, LORD; for the godly man ceaseth; for the faithful fail from among the children of men.
[2] They speak vanity every one with his neighbour: with flattering lips and with a double heart do they speak.
[3] The LORD shall cut off all flattering lips, and the tongue that speaketh proud things:
[4] Who have said, With our tongue will we prevail; our lips are our own: who is lord over us?
[5] For the oppression of the poor, for the sighing of the needy, now will I arise, saith the LORD; I will set him in safety from him that puffeth at him.
[6] The words of the LORD are pure words: as silver tried in a furnace of earth, purified seven times.
[7] Thou shalt keep them, O LORD, thou shalt preserve them from this generation for ever.
[8] The wicked walk on every side, when the vilest men are exalted.

12:09 p.m. - 2021-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act