glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's essence is uncreated and our essence is created

It is 12:50 PM Tuesday afternoon in a cold gray dismal death flow. Outside this afternoon it is icy cold and gray. The weather these days is plain depressing. How can one feel on top of the world when outside it looks like gray crap.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up late because I did not get to bed till Midnight. I watched college football till 11:35 PM. Carol went to bed last night around 10:30 PM. So I got up this morning to find my wife having morning devotions. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in our living with the goal of waking up to another day during the COVID-19 plague. After I woke up somewhat I messed with our main computer for awhile. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary and spent the morning reading from these books-

'Beatus Vir' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume 1 Psalms 1-25 by Denis The Carthusian

'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

'Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives On The Ways Of Angels' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

Carol left this morning to call on someone and to do errands. I plan this afternoon to write in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Nicaea and its Legacy: An Approach to Fourth-Century Trinitarian Theology' by Lewis Ayres.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I did start reading last night while watching college football national championship game a novel titled, 'L. A. Confidential' a novel by James Ellroy. I finished reading yesterday the novel, 'The Shape Of Water' by Andrea Camilleri.

I will close to write and read.

Pss.11
[1] In the LORD put I my trust: How say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?
[2] For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.
[3] If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?
[4] The LORD is in his holy temple, the LORD's throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try, the children of men.
[5] The LORD trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.
[6] Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup.
[7] For the righteous LORD loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

1:08 p.m. - 2021-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act