glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the divine Persons enjoy the divine unity of modelessness

It is in the death flow a Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is very cold sunny morning presently. It is not snowing and the sky is clear.

I thought I should write now before the professional football playoff games start at Noon today. Carol and I plan to watch football all day. What else are we do as Washington D.C. goes up in flames. I wonder if there will be a major attack on Washington D.C. as President Biden is sworn into office as our next President. Trump could seek to have the Presidential Inauguration bombed by his army of crazed Militant Right-Wingers.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol has gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. So I got up got a glass of cold water and wandered into our living room to slowly wake up at a world rages with a COVID-19 plague and a ex-President who has gone berserk. Once I woke up I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary and have been reading from these books-

'Jan Van Ruusbroec, Mystical Theologian Of The Trinity' by Rik Van Nieuwenhove

'The Spiritual Espousals And Other Works' by John Ruusbroec' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

So the morning goes by normal. Last night right now I do not remember much about. It is all a blur. I do remember being down in the lower level searching through my books for a book titled, '"I've Seen The Best Of It" Memoirs' by Joseph Alsop with Adam Platt. I found this book and went to bed around 11:05 PM. Now it is another day in the icy cold death flow. Well I will close to feel cold to the bone. There is no way out.

10:42 a.m. - 2021-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act