glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

progressive sanctification

It is in the cold icy death flow 10:52 AM Tuesday morning. Outside it looks gray, cold, and disconsolate. Carol is out there walking right now.

I got up this morning around 7:03 AM. As I was getting out of bed I heard our garage door opening and Carol leaving to go grocery shopping. Carol has been cooking and baking for two days. She cooked a meal for a family from her church and plans to take to them this meal sometime today. So I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee and then got a bottle of cold water. I messed with our main computer and then got a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary Carol arrived home from her morning errands. I helped carry in the groceries.

I spent the rest of the morning dozing and reading from a novel titled, 'Novel Explosives' A Novel in 3 Parts by Jim Gauer. Now I am sitting in front of our main computer writing in my online diaries. This morning I feel drugged and not able to wake up. I feel in a lousy mood these days. I feel sour. My spirit feels pissed at nothing in particular.

Last night I watched Monday Night Football and read, 'Novel Explosives' A Novel in 3 Parts by Jim Gauer. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 11:45 PM. Now it is another day to feel trapped.

I plan to read this morning from the Bible/The Second Book Of Kings/Old Testament and from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'A Radical Comprehensive Call to Holiness' by Joel R. Beeke & Michael P. V. Barrett. I got out of the lower level library this book to look at sometime today, 'Morgan: American Financier' biography by Jean Strouse.

I will close for now to see how the chips have fallen.

11:10 a.m. - 2020-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act