glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

call to holiness

It is 2:37 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cold gray partly sunny day. I am thankful it has not snowed today. Hopefully this Winter we will get little snow fall.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife in her usual spot reading the Bible. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up. After I woke up I messed with our main computer. My wife left around 8:15 AM to do errands around town. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read.

When my wife got home she said she had seen a chair at Ditto's Thrift Store that she wanted to know if it would fit into our Beat pad. She had taken a photo of the old plain wood chair for me to see. I told my wife the old solid wood chair looked fine and she asked if I would go buy it for us. I said Sure why not. While I was out I could visit thrift stores in search of old used books to add to the giant mess down in our lower level library. We need chairs in our dining room because the dining room set we bought 35 years ago in Mississippi Reformed Theological Seminary Jackson Miss. days are falling apart. I got dressed and left to get the old wooden chair and to visit thrift stores for used books.

I bought the old chair and found these used books at different thrift stores this morning-

'Meeting With Remarkable Men' a autobiography by G. I. Gurdjieff

'The Fords: An American Epic' biography by Peter Collier & David Horowitz

'Horse People: Scenes from the Riding Life' Memoir by Michael Korda

'In Paradise' A Novel by Peter Mattiessen

'The Secret Surrender' nonfiction by Allen Dulles (Former Chief, Central Intelligence Agency)

'Lincoln' a biography by David Herbert Donald [Winner Of The Pulitzer Prize]

'Things Hidden Since The Foundation Of The World' nonfiction by Rene Girard Translated By Stephen Bann & Michael Metteer

'Where the Roots Reach for Water: A Personal & Natural History of Melancholia' nonfiction Memoir/Depression by Jeffery Smith

When I got home from my wanderings I found Carol making a giant pot of potato soup to take to a family from her church. I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed. While I was napping the mail came and I received a book I had ordered titled, 'A Radical Comprehensive Call to Holiness' by Joel R. Beeke & Michael P. V. Barrett

Last night I watched football and read from a book titled, 'Lords Of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke The World' nonfiction by Liaquat Ahamed.

Well not much else to report on this cold cloudy Monday, the last Monday of 2020. Existence keeps decaying. No way out. I will close for now.

3:11 p.m. - 2020-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act