glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the union of the spirit occurs through a transformation of the soul

It is 9:54 PM Saturday night. I just realized I have not written anything today in my online diaries. Existence got away from me. I watched basically college football all day. Carol and I left to go down the street to celebrate Christ Mass with our oldest son and his family around 2:15 PM. We had a nice time watching football, eating a good meal and opening Christ Mass gifts. Carol and I left around 6:45 PM for home. Since being home we have watched football. Carol has gone to bed and I am as usual alone. I am tired, but I will go to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I spent the morning today writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Late Medieval Mysticism of The Low Countries' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

I have not read anything this evening. I suppose I will go back to watching college football. Tomorrow is a Sunday in the death flow.

10:03 p.m. - 2020-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act