glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy Spirit as God's energization of holiness in the Church

It is 12:47 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold gray day. It is not predicted to snow here till sometime towards the end of December.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up to find my wife in her usual spot. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in my usual spot. I sat with my eyes closed after awhile and finally I moved my body and got a cup of coffee. I took my cup of coffee to our main computer and checked for e-mail and read News and Record Reviews. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin. Now we are in the afternoon hours. Do not know what I will get into this afternoon. It is such a cold ugly gray day!

Last night we watched professional football and I read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-The Happy Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. Carol and I went to bed early. Now it is a new week, going into the middle of the month. There are only 17 days left in the Year 2020. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. Global warming is eating/destroying up the world/ecological systems.

I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

1:04 p.m. - 2020-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act