glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

prayer is an ascent of the mind to God

It is 3:19 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been raining and snowing today. It is a cold wet day.

This afternoon I have been watching college football. Carol just left to do errands. This morning I wrote in my diary and reading Denis the Carthusian's treatise on contemplation in a book titled, 'The Spiritual Writings of Denis the Carthusian'.

There is really nothing else to report. My life is pretty much empty of anything to write about. I do the same things every day. Around here nothing changes.

Last night I sat around all evening and read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-The Happy Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. Carol and I went to bed early.

Well I suppose I will close.

3:31 p.m. - 2020-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act