glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Incarnation was the major act of divine redemption of the cosmos

It is 1:54 PM Friday afternoon in the ongoing death flow. Everything is in the process of decay. Everything is growing old and will in Time cease to be. So now is the Day of Salvation.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I get up I first go to my study and put on my glasses. Next I write down the page I am on in my 2020 paper Diary. Then I carry into our dining room my paper diary, a clock, and books. Next I get a glass of cold water to wet my dry throat and then I say Good Morning to my wife. After waking up some what I ask my wife if she has had breakfast. Does she want me to cook anything for breakfast. This morning my wife suggested we have for breakfast oatmeal. So I made a pot of oatmeal and then ate my mush.

I spent the morning up to the afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'The Theology Of Thomas Aquinas' Edited By Rik Van Nieuwenhove & Joseph Wawrykow

'The Spiritual Espousals And Other Works' by John Ruusbroec Introduction And Translation By James A. Wiseman, O.S.B. [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin

'The Spiritual Writings of Denis the Carthusian' Translated into English by Ide M. Ni Riain, RSCJ

Now it is 2:03 PM and I am drifting through the afternoon hours. Carol has been making peanut brittle all day.

Last night I watched some professional football and read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-The Happy Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a Friday afternoon and soon it will be January 1, 2021.

I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

2:11 p.m. - 2020-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act