glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the meaning of Truth

It is 2:56 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a sunny day and not super cold. I like the months of December, January, and February be like today. May Winter snow never arrive is my wish.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol had been up for several hours when I got up. She goes to bed early and gets up early. So I got up and got a glass of cold water. When I wake up my throat is always parched and needs to be moistened.

After I woke somewhat I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. I do not remember reading anything this morning.

Carol left this morning to do errands and was gone most of the morning. Caleb dropped off Josie around Noontime today for us to babysit her.

I did leave the house this afternoon to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Providence of Night' a novel by William Gay

'Pragmatism' by William James

'Edward VII Prince & King' a biography by Giles St Aubyn

'Blood Relations-The Rise and Fall of the du Ponts of Delaware' biography by Leonard Mosley

Last night I read and we went to bed early. Now is it is another day, which is quickly coming to a close.

I will close because I am falling asleep. There is no way of escape. I should mention that last night I made a quick video for my Youtube channel.

3:08 p.m. - 2020-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act