glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gift of the fear of God

It is 1:59 PM Wednesday afternoon in the death flow. Existence keeps decaying. It is another cold cloudy sun off and on day. At least it is not snowing. There has been talk around here of it snowing this week, but right now it looks clear at least till the weekend.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up around 3 o'clock AM. So I got up and do all the things I did yesterday morning. I cooked a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer this morning. Carol left this morning to do errands. While she was gone I wandered my cell and read from a book titled, 'Lady Macbeth Of Mtsensk: Selected Stories Of Nikolai Leskov' Translated from the Russian by Donald Rayfield.

I have really done nothing today to write about. Carol got home from her errands this afternoon.

Last night we watched football and Carol went to bed early. When Carol went to bed I turned off the TV and read till 10:15 PM. I went to bed and now it is another day. Last night I started reading, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-The Happy Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. I finished reading yesterday, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll.

I will close to drift in the death flow.

2:12 p.m. - 2020-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act