glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

offers to the cosmos its hope for salvific union with God

It is 12:42 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray dismal day. Carol told me this morning it is predicted to start snowing this week. We can not escape the Winter season.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up to find my wife reading in the living room. I got myself a glass of cold water and went to sit in the living room with the goal of waking up to another day.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read from a book titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin. Carol got home around 10:30 AM. Right now Josie is here and her and Carol are making/baking cookies.

I am tired and plan to drift through the day. I did read '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 1-25 Volume 1 by Denis the Carthusian.

Last night I watched Monday football and read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day in the death flow.

12:53 p.m. - 2020-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act