glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Scriptures were approached as a tool of spiritual ascent

It is 2:58 PM Monday afternoon in the cold gray death flow. It feels like it might snow this afternoon. It has been predicted to be warmer by the middle of this week here in West Michigan. I am thankful though it has not snowed yet. I hope it does not snow at all this December. Usually it snows during the months of November, December, January, February, and March. All we can do is hold our breath/keep our fingers crossed.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up and found my wife doing her thing in the living room. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in the living room. After awhile I asked my wife if there was fresh coffee. She said she had been drinking old coffee from yesterday so I made a fresh pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin. Carol wanted to do errands so we left the house around 10 o'clock AM to drive over to Zeeland to get bird food sunflower seeds and cracked corn. While we were in Zeeland we stopped at their Public Library to see what used books they had for sale. I bought these used book-

'You Don't Love Me Yet' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem

'Impossible Views Of The World' A Novel by Lucy Ives

Before leaving Zeeland we stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found only one used book there for our library-

'Northland: A 4,000-Mile Journey Along America's Forgotten Border' Memoir by Porter Fox

We were home from running around by Noon. When we got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky.

Carol just left to deliver a meal to a family from her church.

Last night I watched professional football and read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. I went to bed around 11:45 PM last night. Now it is a Monday afternoon in the death flow.

Since I am falling asleep from exhaustion I will close.

3:15 p.m. - 2020-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act