glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sacred order of leadership

It is 2:03 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold, dismal gray day. It is very ugly day. There is nothing redeeming about this day. This day absolutely sucks.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up everything was like it was yesterday morning. All the days seem the same during the COVID-19 plague. So I got up got a glass of water and sat in my living room chair. As I sat waking up my life flashed before me. It amazes me how one can see their entire life in one momentary mental flash. Our lives are really nothing in the light of eternity. It amazes me that God is aware of my existence in this dead insane America.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and wandered my cell. At Noontime I turned on the TV to watch football. This morning I read from a book titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony Mc Guckin and this afternoon I have been reading, 'Oliver Wendell Holmes-A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky.

Last night I watched college football and went to bed around 10:45 PM. Now it a cold ugly Sunday afternoon. Tomorrow is a Monday in the death flow. I will close to wait.

2:13 p.m. - 2020-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act