glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a love song written to the H-Bomb

It is 2:31 PM Friday afternoon here where we live out our numbered days. It is very cold gray dismal day. No sunshine today or blue skies.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I got up late because I went to bed at Midnight last night. I stayed up late watching a movie on Amazon Prime. So I got up to find my wife making peanut brittle in the kitchen. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in our dining room seeking to make peace with another day.

After I woke up somewhat I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing our main computer I had breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Next after writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Writings of Denis the Carthusian' Translated into English by Ide M. Ni Riain, RSCJ. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'The Darkness Of God: Negativity in Christian Mysticism' by Denys Turner.

Caleb dropped off Josie and their little dog Ollie around Noon today. Caleb went to Grand Rapids to have something repaired.

I have been this afternoon writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' biography by Stephen Budiansky. There is not much else going on today. Right now Carol and Josie are making a cake.

I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel. Carol went to bed around 9:30 PM last night. I stayed up and watched a movie on Amazon Prime.

Well I will close to wait out existence.

2:47 p.m. - 2020-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act