glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a sudden overthrow of the government

It is 1:31 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray afternoon in the death flow. Earlier it was sunny, but now it is just gray cold sky. It feels like it could snow this week.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up because I was tired of being inside my head. So I got up to find Carol in her usual place in the living room. I got myself a glass of cold water and then I asked Carol if Trump had declared yet Marshal Law and had arrested newly elected President Biden for treason. Trump has gone insane and I am afraid he will have Biden and his Cabinet killed by the Russians. Carol told me our wifi was down and did not know why. I told her the wifi was down because President Trump had knocked out all communication systems so we could not organize a quick resistance to his planned coup.

Carol told me she was hungry and wanted me to make a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. So I made oatmeal for breakfast. We ate our mush and then we prayed. Carol took a walk after breakfast and I wrote in my paper diary. I am still not in the mood to read my books in the morning. I am tired mentally these days. There is too much going on inside of me and outside of me.

Carol left this morning to do errands and I went to a grocery store to get stuff to comfort my sore soul. On the way home from the store I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found three used books this morning to ADD to our library-

'Washington: The Indispensable Man' biography by James Thomas Fexner

'The Beauty And The Sorrow: An Intimate History of the First World War' by Peter Englund

'Stranger Than Fiction: Three Stories' by Chuck Palahniuk

Last night I did nothing worth writing about. I did not really do anything last night. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. Now it is 1:45 PM in the afternoon. This afternoon we are babysitting Josie. This evening Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and their dog Ollie will be here for dinner.

I should mention that yesterday in the mail I received a book I ordered titled, 'The System Of Vienna from heaven street to earth mound square' a novel by Gert Jonke Translated and with an afterword by Vincent King.

1:57 p.m. - 2020-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act