glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the concept of an epistemological ascent to God driven by a life of virtue

It is 12:40 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold sunny day.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. I got woke up by Carol getting dressed. Her plans was to go grocery shopping early. I was up as she was leaving. After Carol left I got a glass of cold water and sat waking up to the first day of the new month. What does the month of December hold for us? Once I woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I took pictures of my December Paper Diary and posted them. I do not remember right now reading anything. I read from these books last night before going to bed-

‘The First Thousand Years: A Global History of Christianity’ by Robert Louis Wilken

‘God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology’ by Gerald Bray

‘A Path of Christianity: The First Thousand Years’ by John Anthony McGuckin

When Carol got back from grocery shopping we left to do errands and visit thrift stores. I was not going to visit any thrift stores till the COVID-19 was history, but I felt a need to get some used books/satisfy my cravings for old used books. I found these used books today to ADD to our library-

‘The Sky The Stars The Wilderness’ Novellas by Rick Bass

‘We, The Drowned’ Historical Fiction by Carsten Jensen

‘The Twyborn Affair’ A Novel by Patrick White

‘Stravinsky’s Lunch’ biography/Art History by Drusilla Modjeska

‘The Nightmare Years 1930-1940’ A Memoir Of A Life And The Times by William L. Shirer

When we got home Caleb dropped off Josie for us to babysit. So existence keep flowing by. I will close to feel wasted/drained.

1:03 p.m. - 2020-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act