glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the angels encircle God

It is 5:56 PM Sunday evening here in West Michigan. It is Half Time so I thought I would write a few words. We have been watching professional football all afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I got a glass of cold water and sat in the living room with the short term goal of waking up. Carol made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I messed with our main computer. Next after fooling around with our main computer I read till Noontime from these two books-

'The Spiritual Writings of Denis Carthusian' Translated Into English By Ide M. Ni Riain, RSCJ

'"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 1-125 Volume 1 by Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell

At Noontime I turned on the TV to watch professional football. So has gone by existence. Not much else to report this evening. I suppose I should mention that Amazon delivered a book I had ordered last week titled, 'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin.

Tomorrow is the last day of November 2020. This coming Tuesday will be December the first, a new month. Also December is the last month of the year 2020. Existence keeps speeding by. I will close to watch some more football.

6:52 p.m. - 2020-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act