glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the people of God are in a transcendent blessedness by reason of this mediatory intercession

It is 5:13 PM Friday early evening here in West Michigan. We have been watching college football all afternoon. One of those days where you just watch football and wait for another day to appear. Tomorrow it will be another day of college football and then Sunday will be a day of watching professional football.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. When I got up I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in my living chair to wake up. I am thankful I can wake up with a roof over our heads. After I woke up I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol left around 7:45 AM to get a shingles shot and while she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

This morning I read till Noontime from Anthony Burgess's Sermons on John Chapter 17. While watching football today I have been reading off and on, 'The Children of Light' a novel by Robert Stone.

We did babysit Josie and Cora for a couple of hours this afternoon while Caleb and Emily took a walk in the woods.

Well there is nothing else to report so I will go back to watching college football.

5:26 p.m. - 2020-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act