glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the culture of classicism

It is 1:11 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. I am very thankful that there is a sun in our sky today. There is no sun in the world to come. In the world to come God is our Light.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up to find my wife listening to a lecture by the late Dr. R. C. Sproul on her cell phone. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up.

Carol cooked breakfast and I ate my food and then Carol and I talked and then prayed. After morning prayer I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noontime from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess.

This afternoon after reading some 17th century English Puritan Spirituality I went out in our back yard to rake leaves. I forgot to mention I also read this morning a couple of chapters in The Second Book of Samuel/Old Testament/Bible. So has gone by this day thus far. I got out to read this afternoon a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke and Paul M. Smalley.

Last night my wife and I watched television. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up till 11 o'clock PM messing with our main computer. I did read also last night some more of the book, 'The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes' by Zachary D. Carter.

Well, I suppose I will close to read some Reformed Systematic Theology and see what comes in the mail today. There is no way of escape.

1:28 p.m. - 2020-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act