glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christian theology of baptism

It is 12:55 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. Outside it is cold and windy with sun and clouds.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I got up I made fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol left the house around 8:30 AM to go grocery shopping. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity: An Introduction To Its History, Literature, And Development' by Udo Schnelle.

Carol got home from grocery shopping around 10:15 AM. We put away the groceries and then Carol left to do an errand. When Carol got back her errand she went for a walk and when she returned from her walk she had found a book of poetry for me in a near by neighborhood local library station. The book of poetry Carol found for me is titled, 'The Heart Is Strange: New Selected Poems' by John Berryman Edited And With An Introduction By Daniel Swift. I have these other books by the Poet John Berryman or books about him-

'John Berryman Collected Poems 1937-1971' Edited And Introduction By Charles Thornbury

'Recovery' A Novel by John Berryman

'The Dream Songs' Poetry by John Berryman (The only complete one-volume edition of 77 Dreams Songs [Pulitzer Prize] and His Toy, His Dreams, His Rest [National Book Award])

'Dream Song: The Life Of John Berryman' biography by Paul Mariani

'The Life of John Berryman' biography by John Haffenden

This afternoon I need to read some more of The Second Book of Samuel/Old Testament/Bible. I do not know if I will read any more of the horror fantasy novel, 'The Damnation Game' by Clive Barker. As I got more into this novel by Barker it became more unbelievable and gross.

Well, I will close to drift through the afternoon.

1:15 p.m. - 2020-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act