glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it was Christ whom Israel encountered in the wilderness

It is 11:15 AM Monday late morning here by Lake Michigan. The recent storms have washed away the beaches of Lake Michigan. Sad to know bottled water companies have drained Michigan's water supply. Soon there will be no underground water to water the crops and Michigan will become a desert.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM to face my short uneventful life. When I got up I found Carol reading her church bulletin. Due to the recent upsurge of COVID-19 cases here in Michigan Carol felt it was too dangerous to attend Covenant PCA yesterday. Carol's church allows worshipers to not wear masks and recently a church member contacted the deadly COVID-19 virus.

So I got up made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After eating my mush I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning devotions, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. So has gone by Time.

Outside right now it is sunny and very cold. Carol left this morning to do errands.

There is nothing else to report so I will close. Last night we watched professional football. When Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM I turned off the television and read till 11 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'The Damnation Game' horror fantasy novel by Clive Barker.

This afternoon I will read some more of The Second Book of Samuel/Old Testament/Bible and look at a book titled, 'Hiroshima Nagasaki: The Real Story of the Atomic Bombings and There Aftermath' by Paul Ham.

11:30 a.m. - 2020-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act