glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only God can save us from all sin and misery

It is 2:54 PM Sunday afternoon in the icy cold black dismal death flow. Maybe someday the sky will crack open and we will see sunshine once again. Or maybe the cosmos will be casted into eternal darkness.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I slept in late because last night I took before going to bed half a chill pill. So I got up to find my wife in her spot reading her Bible. She told me she had gotten up around 4:15 AM this morning. She said she got up read and listened to a lecture by R. C. Sproul. When we were in seminary I had a couple classes with Dr. Sproul. Dr. Sproul died last year and now all we have our his many books and tapes lectures and sermons. As I get older I find out of past professors I had in college and seminary passing away, they are now in Heaven.

So I got up and got a glass of apple cider and sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up to another day. We are now in the middle of the month. From this day forward it is all downhill. Next month will be the last month of 2020. What will the Year 2021 be like for us?

This morning after breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noontime from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. Around 1 o'clock PM we turned on the TV to watch some professional football. While watching football, 'The Damnation Game' Fantasy Horror by Clive Barker. I read Clive Barker's horror novel 'The Damnation Game' last night. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 10:35 PM.

Well there is nothing else to report so I will close. As I write I can hear the wind howling outside. It has been raining all day.

3:15 p.m. - 2020-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act