glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Twelve

It is 12:36 PM Friday afternoon in the icy cold death flow. Inside this death flow it is all bone cold. Outside this afternoon it is gray, cold, and dismal. All we can do is pray for warm sunny weather to bless our path.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I woke up with sharp chest pains. Carol took my blood pressure and checked my pulse. I was not having a heart attack, so I am still breathing. Carol thinks I should take a stress test. Maybe my heart is falling apart/breaking down in my old age. I am an old man. I am 68 years old and my days are numbered. So after a heart attack scare I sat and slowly woke up to another day/The Last Days.

I made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I read till Noon from a book titled, 'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity: An Introduction To Its History, Literature, And Development' by Udo Schnelle. Now it is 12:44 PM in the empty black death flow.

I do not know what I will do the rest of this day. I feel tired and cold. Maybe I will sit and doze till late afternoon. It all seems pointless.

Last night I mainly read and went to bed around 10:35 PM. Carol had gone to bed early. Carol goes to bed early and gets up early. This has become her routine now she is retired from nursing. I mainly read last night before going to bed, 'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity' by Schnelle.

I suppose there is nothing else to report. I also have been looking at today from a book titled, 'The First Thousand Years: A Global History Of Christianity' by Robert Louis Wilken. I will close as the ship slowly sinks to the bottom.

I just remembered yesterday I finished reading The First Book of Samuel and will next read The Second Book of Samuel/Old Testament/Bible.

12:54 p.m. - 2020-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act