glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost people are the only ones that Jesus came to save

It is 12:10 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. I am thankful it has not snowed thus far. I do not look forward to Winter coming, but what can one do but pray for Spring to come quickly.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. When I got up I found my wife as usual sitting in our living room having morning devotions. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat across from my wife of 41 years to wake up. After waking up I messed with our main computer and had breakfast. I cooked Carol breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After I had written in my paper diary and read till almost Noontime from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expositor Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping and to have coffee with a friend. Thus far as gone by this day. Not much else to report. Last night I watched a program on PBS and read till bedtime, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke and Paul M. Smalley. I also read yesterday evening, 'The Price of Peace-Money, Democracy, And The Life of John Maynard Keynes' by Zachary D. Carter.

I plan this afternoon to read some more of The First Book of Samuel and then read, 'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity: An Introduction To Its History, Literature, And Developments' by Udo Schnelle Translated By James W. Thompson. I did look at these books last night, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey and 'The New Testament: A Historical and Theological Introduction' by Donald A. Hagner.

Well I will close to read and wait for Spring 2021.

12:26 p.m. - 2020-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act