glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no sooner is your soul gone out of the body, but it appears before God

It is 1:13 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold windy sunny afternoon today. I should go someplace and take pictures before the snow falls.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube site. I spent most of the morning read, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion: Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess.

This afternoon I plan to drift and read from a book titled, 'The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes' by Zachary D. Carter. Carol told me last night over the phone she would call me this afternoon when she was at the Denver Airport, which would be 3:30 PM her time. Here when Carol calls it would be 5:30 PM. Her plane is suppose to fly into Grand Rapids tonight around 7:30 PM.

Last night I watched on the History Channel the show American Pickers. Carol called me around 9:30 PM and we talked for awhile. I went to bed last night around 11:15 PM. I did read last night,'The Price Of Peace: Money, Democracy, And The Life Of John Maynard Keynes' by Zachary D. Carter. Last year I read another biography on Keynes titled, 'John Maynard Keynes 1883-1946 Economist, Philosopher, Statesman' biography by Robert Skidelsky.

Well I can't of anything else to report so I will close to drift. Tomorrow will soon be here, Election Day.

1:53 p.m. - 2020-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act