glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be not a gnostic

It is 12:51 PM Friday afternoon here where we live out our allotted days. It is 42 degrees today and ugly gray. It is predicted to snow this weekend. Winter is once again upon us.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess. As I was reading these sermons soaked in 17th century English Puritan Spirituality I started falling asleep, so I quit reading and dozed in my easy chair till 11 o'clock AM. I woke myself around 11 o'clock AM and decided to go buy myself a take home pizza for lunch. So I left to get a pizza and while out I visited two local thrift stores to look at their used books. I bought these used books today for our library-

'In America' A Novel by Susan Sontag

'Vedic Mathematics' by Jagadguru Swami Sri

'The Third Reich' A Novel by Roberto Bolano Translated From The Spanish By Natasha Wimmer

'The True Story of Hansel and Gretel' A Novel by Louise Murphy

'Tess of the D'Urbervilles' A Novel by Thomas Hardy

'The Vorrh' Fantasy Fiction by B. Catling

'The Outer Lands: A Natural History Guide to Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Block Island, and Long Island' by Dorothy Sterling illustrated by Winifed Lubell

When I got home it was a little past Noon. I ate pizza and then wrote some more of my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying. Since I am falling asleep I will close to drift and wait for my wife to call me from out West in Denver CO.

1:13 p.m. - 2020-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act