glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if eternal life be to know God, then this is eternal death not to know God

It is 12:03 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 44 degrees and gray outside, plain ugly weather.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate something for a morning meal. Next I read for awhile sermons on Chapter 17 by Anthony Burgess. I got tired of reading so I dozed to 10 o'clock AM. I woke myself up and made a decision to leave the house to visit thrift stores Northside in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Mary Todd Lincoln: A Biography' by Jean H. Baker

'Washington' An abridgment in one volumes By Richard Harwell of the seven volume George Washington By Douglas Southall Freeman

'Collected Stories of William Faulkner'

'The Infatuations' A Novel by Javier Marias

'France: The Tragic Years-An Eyewitness Account Of War, Occupation And Liberation' by Sisley Huddleston

'The Whole of Their Lives: Communism in America-A Personal History and Intimate Portrayal of its Leaders' by Benjamin Gitlow With a Foreword by Max Eastman

'Back To Blood' A Novel by Tom Wolfe

'Shark' A Novel by Will Self

'The Wives Of Henry VIII' biography by Antonia Fraser

'Rabbit Is Rich' A Novel by John Updike

These are used books I found this morning at thrift stores. I came home ate lunch and got a phone call from Carol. So has gone by Time thus far. All can do is keep going and praying for a miracle.

12:42 p.m. - 2020-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act