glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history of infinity

It is 1:17 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy sunny windy day. It a kind of a day you wear a jacket and a wool cap.

This morning I got up around 6 o'clock AM. Do not know why I got up so early since I went to bed last night at Midnight. Right now as I write type these words I feel tired/my eyes burn due to lack of sleep.

So I got up to find Carol listening to a sermon by John Piper on her cell phone. I got myself a glass of apple cider and sat in my living room chair to wake up to another day. After waking up I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary.

This morning Carol and I left around 10 o'clock AM to get bird seed and to visit thrift stores in search of used books. These are the used books I bought today-

'The Man Who Knew Infinity: A Life of the Genius Ramanujan' biography by Robert Kanigel

'The Woman Who Lost Her Soul' A Novel By Bob Shacochis

'Twilight Of The Idols' by Friedrich Nietzsche

'A Possible Life' A Novel In Five Parts by Sebastian Faulks

'Peace in Their Time: The Origins of the Kellogg-Briand Pact' by Robert H. Ferrell

'In Europe: Travels through the twentieth century' by Geert Mak Translated From The Dutch By Sam Garrett

'The Necropolis under St. Peter's Basilica in the Vatican' Pietro Zander

'Everything And More: A Compact History of Infinity' by David Foster Wallace

On the way home we stopped and picked up take out hamburgers for lunch. So has gone by the day. I will close to wake up or maybe pass out from exhaustion.

Last night I read late into the night 17th century English Puritan Spirituality/Theology.

1:33 p.m. - 2020-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act