glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Used Books Haul

It is 6:28 PM Friday evening in the cold death flow. I have spent the afternoon and evening looking at the recent used books I have collected this week. I am thinking of filming a video showing folks the used books recently added to our library. My wife has collected more used books than me this week, but I won't show those books in my video. A couple of weeks ago I filmed a video showing folks my wife's book collection, but Carol did not want me making it available for my viewers. So that video is locked on private till my wife changes her mind. Carol told me she would film her own video showing her books someday.

Earlier I took pictures of our property while the sun was shining. Next week we are having a landscape company landscape our property. I want to have before and after pictures of our property. We have lived on this piece of ground going on 29 years. Now that Carol and I are both retired we figured now is the time to landscape the property around our home. A time for some changes in our living area in the Wasteland. So this coming Monday the landscapers will be here and maybe by the end of the month our front and back yard will look like a Garden of Eden.

Carol leaves Monday afternoon for out West to be with our daughter Beth while she has her fourth child. Bethany is married and has three other children Lou, Marn, and Jack. I will be here guarding our fort from the Radical Right. I will be glad when the November elections are history.

Well I suppose I will close to face the coming darkness. Tomorrow is a Saturday, college football.

'The End of History And The Last Man' Political Philosophy by Francis Fukuyama

'The Yosemite' Nature Writing by John Muir

'The Years of Goodbyes-A True Story of Friendship, Family And Farewells' a memoir by Debbie Levy

'Veronica' a novel by Mary Gaitskill

'Finnegan's Wake' a novel by James Joyce

'Heart of Darkness & The Secret Agent' two novels by Joseph Conrad The New York Public Library Collector's Edition

'Sister Carrie' a novel by Theodore Dreiser The New York Public Library Collector's Edition

Theology Of A Movement: The Salvation Army In Its Formative Years' by J. Rhemick 1984 Dissertation

'Duty, Honor, Country: A History Of West Point' by Stephen E. Ambrose

'The Man Who Knew Infinity: A Life of the Genius Ramanujan' biography by Robert Kanigel

'The Woman Who Lost Her Soul' A Novel By Bob Shacochis

'Twilight Of The Idols' by Friedrich Nietzsche

'A Possible Life' A Novel In Five Parts by Sebastian Faulks

'Peace in Their Time: The Origins of the Kellogg-Briand Pact' by Robert H. Ferrell

'In Europe: Travels through the twentieth century' by Geert Mak Translated From The Dutch By Sam Garrett

'The Necropolis under St. Peter's Basilica in the Vatican' Pietro Zander

6:41 p.m. - 2020-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act