glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great French writer E. M. Cioran

It is 2:42 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Where else could I be, but here? There is no place for me to be but here. If I am not here than I am not existing.

Right now it is raining outside and it is gray. It feels like early Winter today. Soon there will be snow on the ground. Winter comes early here in Michigan.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 7:30 AM. It is a blessing to wake up in the morning with someone you love. To have a lover is a blessing in this loveless dead American world. When we got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

Carol left this morning for a Woman's Bible Study. While she was gone I read Numbers/Old Testament/Bible and from a book titled, 'Old Testament Theology-Israel's Gospel' Volume 1 by John Goldingay.

Carol got home around 11:30 AM and we ate lunch. After lunch we left to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library-I found these used books today-

'The Hedgehog And The Fox-An Essay On Tolstoy's View of History' by Isaiah Berlin

'A Woman In Jerusalem' A Novel by A. B. Yahoshua Translated from the Hebrew by Hillet Halkin

'101 Reykjarik' A Novel by Hallgrimur Helgason Translated by Brian FitzGibbon

'My History: A Memoir of Growing Up' by Antonia Fraser

When we got home Carol changed her clothes and left for a family gathering. I wrote in my paper diary and cleaned the kitchen. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night I basically read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Threshold' A Novel by Rob Doyle.

We did have over for dinner last night Caleb our oldest son his family Emily his wife Josie and Cora his two little girls. Caleb lives down the street from us with his family.

I need to close because my left arm is in extreme pain today. Must be the cold wet weather making my left arm feel in pain today.

3:05 p.m. - 2020-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act